Quick Note

Standard

So I do have some recipes to post and have been limited on time. I hope to get a few posted today. I did make some meals that I wasn’t happy with so I am waiting to get them improved before posting to you. I tried crock pot spare ribs last night and they were ok, but not something that would WOW anyone – kind of dry in my opinion. So I am going to try again with baby back ribs. Giant was totally out of the baby back ribs when I went to the store. I also made pork chops that weren’t all that great – so working on getting that to posting quality. I will be posting my baked shells recipe and my meatballs. And I can’t forget my sauce but I do have to say, I never really measure that out, it’s kind of a little of this and a little of that.

This week I am also making chicken lettuce wraps. I have made these in the past and the kids really enjoy them. They are really yummy and healthy! And I was also hoping to make chicken cutlets that are breaded and cooked in canola oil – not the healthiest but I do my best to conserve on the oil. These always go over big with the kids. I make this with cubanelle peppers (Italian frying peppers), oh so yummy with the chicken.  I am also going to look into posting more soup recipes. This is the best time of year for soup and having some variations that the kids will eat always go over well!

Thanks for following and happy cooking!

Christi

About whats4dinner2nite

I love to cook but have been running out of time to prepare healthy and affordable meals for my family every night. Fast food is not an option for us and I thought with a little planning I could help other parents with the dreaded question of, "what's for dinner tonight?" My goal is to lay out a menu for the week with recipes and sales at my favorite grocery store, Giant. Happy healthy cooking to all and to all a yummy night!

Leave a Reply

