Sneak Peak Planning For This Week, Week of 10/24

Standard

What a weekend! So busy and couldn’t get on here yesteday to post my week’s menu. I will be posting it later today but must get to Giant first. Here is a sneak peak…

London Broil – They are BOGO at Giant – stick one in the freezer for a later date

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches (Crock Pot Tuesday) on whole wheat buns, sharp picante provolone cheese and maybe some yummy broccoli rabe – Value pack of chicken breast is on sale for $2.99 lb (usually comes in 4-5 lb.) but you can cook the entire pack in the crock pot, portion it out and freeze for a later date!

Pork Chops (may have to check in with my mom on a good recipe) Boneless, center cut pork chops on sale $2.99 lb.

Whole roasted chicken – Giant brand on sale for $1.29 lb this week – I have the most simple recipe ever for this! I was always intimidated to roast a chicken and couldn’t believe how long I waited to do this…

Chicken tortellini soup – Yes, we eat alot of chicken in this house and I find it’s pretty common with most families. This is a healthy and easy soup! I got the idea from Rachel Ray – just made some changes (to  make it more simple)

Some other items on sale worth noting at Giant:

Green’s Ice Cream – 3 for $6 – that is a deal! And my total weakness! I walk to eat my ice cream.

Giant Whipped Cream 2 for $3 – a must have with the ice cream!

Barilla Pasta $1

Atlantic Salmon $6.99 lb. ( have  a great and simple recipe but will  most likely make next week)

Giant Whole Pork Shoulder $1.49 lb.

English Muffins 2 for $4

Giant cooking spray $2

Avocadoes $1

Maxwell House coffee 3 for $8

Giant shredded or block cheese (8 oz.) 3 for $5 (stock and freeze at this price – they have gone up to $2.49 now, used to be $1.99)

Keep an eye out for my post later today. Have an awesome Monday!!!

About whats4dinner2nite

I love to cook but have been running out of time to prepare healthy and affordable meals for my family every night. Fast food is not an option for us and I thought with a little planning I could help other parents with the dreaded question of, "what's for dinner tonight?" My goal is to lay out a menu for the week with recipes and sales at my favorite grocery store, Giant. Happy healthy cooking to all and to all a yummy night!

Leave a Reply

