“Better Than You Know What” Peanut Butter Brownies

Standard

Ok, so I don’t claim to do everything from scratch – even though alot of people think I do. But these brownies are so yummy! Your friends and family will be thanking you. I can guarantee it! I love the really rich, super moist type of brownie and this is exactly that.

* Also, this is a great throw together quick dessert to bring over to someone’s house that will be a huge hit!

  • 1 Box Betty Crocker Ultimate Fudge Brownie Mix with fudge packet included (or any brand with the extra fudge pack will do)
  • 1 egg (this is according to above brand’s recipe)
  • 1/4 cup water (this is according to above brand’s recipe)
  • 1/4 cup oil – I do go over this amount with a longer pour – makes them moist! (this is according to above brand’s recipe)
  • Creamy Peanut Butter
  • Chocolate syrup
  • Caramel sauce (found right near the chocolate syrup or with ice cream toppings
  • White chocolate chips and dark chocolate (or semi-sweet) chips
  • Cooking spray

I really think the pan I use has a lot to do with how these brownies come out. If you have a stoneware 9×9 pan, use it! I got one from Pampered Chef over 10 years ago and swear by it!

Coat the 9×9 pan with cooking spray. Then mix the first 4 ingredients in a large bowl according to box ingredients (don’t forget the fudge packet). I add a couple squeezes of chocolate syrup too. Throw in a few handfuls of dark or semi-sweet chips. Pour mixture into greased pan. Then with a teaspoon make small dollops of peanut butter resting right on top of the batter. As much or as little as you want. Take a peak at the pic to get an idea. Then drizzle the caramel sauce horizontally and vertically. Lastly sprinkle the top with white chocolate chips. Bake according to directions on box but may take longer or short depending on your oven. I always set my timer for 5-7 minutes before what they call for. The key to these brownies is to NOT overbake them. Put a toothpick in and you want some brownie morsels sticking to it. You don’t want to get to the point of the toothpick being perfectly clean because then they get dried out. I read that this is the key to making great, moist brownies.

So I do like to indulge and take a square, warm it up in the microwave for about 12-15 seconds and even add some hot fudge on top. Then scoop on the vanilla or peanut butter swirl ice cream on top. Oh my word!! So ridiculous! Enjoy!

I also have a “from scratch” recipe that I will post at a later date. Need to experiment with that more first…

 

 

About whats4dinner2nite

I love to cook but have been running out of time to prepare healthy and affordable meals for my family every night. Fast food is not an option for us and I thought with a little planning I could help other parents with the dreaded question of, "what's for dinner tonight?" My goal is to lay out a menu for the week with recipes and sales at my favorite grocery store, Giant. Happy healthy cooking to all and to all a yummy night!

One response »

Leave a Reply

