Tuesday Eats, Beef N Noodles

Image
The Finished Product

 

I have assigned Tuesday’s as “Crock Pot Night” in our house!

Beef N Noodles (recipe, from my mom!)

  • 1 package cubed & lean sirloin beef – already cubed and packaged in meat department, (aim for 1.25 – 1.5 lb), trim fat as needed
  • 1 medium to large onion, chopped
  • 2 TBSP smart balance butter
  • 2 large jars of beef gravy PLUS 1 small size jar
  • 2 cups water
  • 1 package of extra wide whole wheat egg noodles

In medium pot, throw in smart balance, onions and cubed beef. Brown the beef about 10 minutes or so. Transfer contents into crock pot. Add all gravy and water. Simmer on low for 8-9 hours in crockpot. When about to serve, depending on consistency, I usually add a little flour/water mixture to the sauce to thicken it a bit. Some also like to put sour cream in. Totally your preference and how your family will like it best.

Boil egg noodles according to package directions. Ladle Saucy beef over noodles. And serve with a salad to get those veggies in too! We have salad with dinner every night of the week. You can also serve with Rye bread or whichever your preference would be. I also make homemade bread which is super easy and NOT time consuming! Will share recipe at a later date, I promise!

4 responses »

    • Wow! Your site is so polished and professional. I have my work cut out for me. Would love to discuss any suggestions. I finally figured out how to post pics but any advice you can throw my way would be greatly appreciated! Thank you!

      • Aww, thanks! My biggest tip I can offer anyone is to NOT use the flash in their photographs. It does bad things to the food photos. I’d be happy to chat with you about any & all blogging tips – just shoot me an email 🙂

Leave a Reply

